Hello world – here’s the beginning!

Here’s my first blog entry – YAY!

First, a little about me:

I’m a passionate vegan.  Have been for eleven years now! Taking care of my family while still bettering myself are the two priorities in my life. We’re an active family – always out doing something together!  My kids are AMAZING.  I cannot believe how smart, athletic and charismatic they are.  My husband and I have two little boys and are due with our third child on July 11th.  We don’t know if it’s a girl or boy, one of life’s last great surprises!

The small town that I live in is a wonderful place to raise kids.  We live near Asheville, NC.  What can I say? I live in a place where other people come for vacations.  Life doesn’t get much better than that!  Our little house sits on four acres in a forest with few neighbors.  We spend a lot of time outside digging in the dirt and camping in the backyard.

I have a degree in Women’s Health from UNC Asheville and am currently a full time Masters student at Western Carolina, working on a degree in teaching. I love school, am always wanting to learn more.  I’m lucky enough to be home full time with the boys, life is full!

My husband and I will soon celebrate our 11th anniversary.  He’s a wonderful man to be married to and I’m so thankful that I get to spend my life with my soulmate.

Thank you so much for reading – look for future blogs on health, fitness, veganism and motherhood.

Family at the Zoo

Family at the Zoo

Categories: Stories from My Life | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

