A Brief History of Workouts

A Brief History of Workouts.

What a great blog post! Just had to share.

I am a big fan of the Beachbody systems (P90X, INSANITY, Yoga Booty Ballet).  Just like anything, you have to actually follow the system.  Seen lots of folks fail at these systems because they didn’t really buy in and do them as they were prescribed.

Gaiam has some really wonderful dvd’s out there. Their Pilates Mat workouts got me my body back after my second child.

Workouts from books is old school but awesome. I did yoga in high school from this horrible book that looked like a middle school health text. The pictures in it could have been of Debbie Gibson.  Then when I got married, my father in law turned me on to Hittleman’s Introduction to Yoga. Amazing book.  One of the best yoga programs I’ve ever seen. It’s out of print but you can find it readily online.

Hittleman's Yoga

Categories: Exercise, Product Reviews | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A Brief History of Workouts

  1. Elizabeth

    Hi there!

    Just found your blog today, and it’s great!

    I’m currently doing P90X right now, and I am absolutely LOVING it, but I could not agree with you more that one MUST follow the program as best they can before they complain about it or knock it. My motto for it is that you’ll get out of it what you put into it. Prior to P90X, I was a cardio fiend and just wanted to shake up my workouts and get a bit more toned, and so far I have been pleasantly surprised, no–shocked!– by this program’s success!I work out 4-5 times per week with it, so I’m not expecting to be Dreya by the end, but I’m really pleased. I feel great, and I’d recommend it to anyone who was in my shoes! 🙂

    Take care!

    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

