Celery Appleberry Smoothie

So I’ve decided that it’s time to expand my repertoire when it comes to smoothie making. For a long time I’ve shied away from more exotic ingredients, and by exotic I mean vegetables. So this morning I looked in the fridge and came up with a little something different.

 

Celery Appleberry Smoothie

Makes one 8 oz smoothie.

  • 1 stalk celery, washed and chopped
  • 1/4 cup frozen strawberries
  • 1/4 cup frozen raspberries
  • 1/4 apple, chopped
  • 1/2 banana, chopped
  • 1/4 cup water

I have a GREAT GE single serving blender that I got for 20 bucks at Walmart.  Use your full size blender if that’s what you’ve got.

Just spin for 2 minutes, to make sure that everything is well blended!

MUCH better than I would have thought! The celery adds a little zip, but isn’t overpowering.

I love my veggies, but I’ve been in a veggie rut for a while.  Everything you read says how great vegetables are in smoothies, but I’ll admit that though I’ve tried it at restaurants, I’ve always maintained a fruit only smoothie regimen at home.

This is one that I’ll have again. Without a doubt.

Categories: Health, Recipes | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Celery Appleberry Smoothie

  1. Sounds yummy. I’ll have to try it tomorrow morning. Maybe my kids will even drink it. It wouldn’t hurt to get an extra serving of veggies into them.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

